750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Very pâtisserie
Very pâtisserie
  • Hier encore formatrice et aujourd'hui sur la route de la pâtisserie. Cliquez et un jour vous goûterez... Yesterday, I was a coach but today I am on the road to the pâtisserie. Click and one day you will taste...
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Newsletter
Archives
5 novembre 2012

Pâtisserie intern I am!

Beaux gâteaux de mon boulanger-pâtissier

Boulangerie-pâtisserie Les Sept Epis

For a one week now, I have officially been a pâtisserie intern. An enthusiastic intern but... tireeeeeeeed. I had no idea that one day, starting at 8 am, working 6 or 7 hours, 6 days a week, my only possible activity for the rest of the day would be to sit down and that I would seriously consider the option to go to bed at 6 pm.
Every morning, I go where I am doing my internship by... elevator as the boulangerie-pâtisserie that hosts me is located at the bottom of my building. I am lucky to be in a very friendly and small family business. All day long, I follow my boulanger-pâtissier's moves. He juggles between his productions: bread, croissants and cakes. His bread sings out loud once out of the oven, his croissants are chubby and his pastries... artistic. He is passionate and he likes to pass on his knowledge. When I rolled my first croissants, I felt that David Coperfield was showing me a magic trick...!

Apéritif aux gougères

Gougères au curry

In memory of pre-training Saturday evenings... I accepted an invitation: an aperitive at Gi & Jo's at 6 pm (you would have noticed how late that was). I must explain that they kindly lend me their kitchen, that has become the official kitchen for practice since the beginning of my training. But it is not without some sweet or savoury advantages, if you see what I mean.
As the champagne was quietly cooling down, the oven heated up for some swiss cheese, parmesan cheese and curry flavoured gougères. They accompanied a few glasses of champagne.
So I say, hurray to the choux pastry...!!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité