750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Very pâtisserie
Very pâtisserie
  • Hier encore formatrice et aujourd'hui sur la route de la pâtisserie. Cliquez et un jour vous goûterez... Yesterday, I was a coach but today I am on the road to the pâtisserie. Click and one day you will taste...
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Newsletter
Archives
5 novembre 2012

Just how far are you prepared to go for some chocolate?

Salon du chocolat 2012

On my day off, I gathered up all the energy I had left to go to... the Salon du Chocolat (The Chocolate Show). A certain amount of energy was absolutely needed as I had not only to fight the outside crowd but also the one inside!
Nevertheless I succeeded in tasting a couple of 'cat tongues' (initially tongue shape cookies but these were made of chocolate of course...) that revealed a thin layer of salted butter caramel by Maison Guinguet. Yummy! I could also look at beautiful but costly (2€ a little chocolate bonbon...) creations by the Japanese chocolate designer es koyama. And to conclude, the celebrity moment of the day: I attended a conference on Today's pâtisserie with two famous pastry chefs, Christophe Michalak (Plaza Athénée) and Christophe Adam (Adam's). I must admit, I could not resist to behave like the rest of the audience and take a picture of Christophe Michalak (on the left) from the TV pastry show on Teva channel Le gâteau de mes rêves (My dream cake) who is.... like on TV !!!!
By the way, today's pâtisserie...? According to these experts, it should be less rich, less sweet and like the pastry chef's personality. Good idea, don't you think?

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité