750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Very pâtisserie
Very pâtisserie
  • Hier encore formatrice et aujourd'hui sur la route de la pâtisserie. Cliquez et un jour vous goûterez... Yesterday, I was a coach but today I am on the road to the pâtisserie. Click and one day you will taste...
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Newsletter
Archives
10 novembre 2012

United colours of... madeleines (Eng)

United Colours of madeleines

Here we are! My second week of internship is ending on a positive note. First my boss didn't try to throw me into the oven with the baguettes, despite my endless questions. He encouraged my tiny achievements and showing French humour has nicknamed me... Masterchef!
But neither am I "master" or "chef" anything... For these last two weeks, I have concentrated all my efforts to overcome the first difficulty: the fatigue related to the rhythm of the job. I was warned many times but I am just beginning to understand what it means. Let's hope I will get used to it quickly!

After the first demonstrations and detailed explanations on how to make the different doughs and creams, the situation progressed. As the days passed, I weighed sugar, flour and other ingredients and helped make different recipes like lemon custard, Italian meringue or chocolate ganache. Finally I made my first real achievement from A to Z, called madeleines !

Thé & madeleinesThe ones you can see come from my favorite practice kitchen as I had to train quickly! Not only do you need a good recipe, but the pâtissier's secret is to prepare the batter the day before to let the little darlings fully develop. How funny to see them swell-up, rise and finally get brown - regarding this last point, they have a mind of their own...

On Monday, it will be time to go back to school for five consecutive weeks. After the internship, the rhythm might seem like vacation time. Which means I will spend time again in my hosting kitchen and... have a social life again!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
Merci...oh fidèle lectrice ! Il se pourrait que le test soit pour bientôt... :)
F
Fidèle lectrice depuis le debut, je me languis de tester.<br /> <br /> Toutes ces photos sont très alléchantes...<br /> <br /> bon courage pour tes 5 semaines d'école<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Frédo la dinguo
Publicité